Day 13 in LA

Today I visited what could possibly be my future office–Hollywood. It was a cool and rainy day, just like one you’d expect in Manila.

I arrived at LAX where Ate Carleen and her friend, who was also named Lants (albeit spelled differently) picked me up. We weren’t quite sure where we were going so we ended up going to Umami Burger, which is a somewhat gourmet burger. It was my fourth burger in as many days, and it was pretty good. It was a Bad Boy Burger, with swiss-cheddar cheese, griled onions, and bacon lardons, all with umami sauce. We had some cheese tots, smushed potatoes, and french fries to go with that.

We headed off to a nearby mall where I bought pasalubong for my lola. The mall was relatively small and pretty quiet. But that was probably cause it was a Tuesday afternoon. We looked around a couple of stores as well.

Next stop was Hollywood. We drove to Hollywood Blvd, home of the Walk of Fame. I regret going shopping in Denver now! There were some great things at the souvenir shops. I came home with a clapper board, a director’s plastic megaphone, and a mini Oscar Trophy for Excellence. It was like a dream come true, in some ways. I saw the hand and footprint exhibit which apparently now has the Twilight trio immortalized.

We drove further up to a place called Griffith Observatory which overlooks the Hollywood sign. It was too bad it was too dark and the sign wasn’t lit up! No matter though. I did a thirty second exposure and got a great shot. We also took some photos of the LA nightscape.

We grabbed In N Out for dinner. I had a Cheeseburger, Animal Style, which is supposedly in the secret menu. It was great for a fast food burger, but they all start to taste the same after a while.

I’m in the apartment of Ate Carleen and Larry now. We played a couple of NBA 2K12 games on the PS3 which is why I’m still up. I’ll be sleeping on the plane tomorrow anyway.

LA was great. I can’t believe I’m only here for a night. I’m finally flying home tomorrow. Manila, I’m coming home!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

